The Adult Life of Toulouse Lautrec. Kathy Acker.
The Adult Life of Toulouse Lautrec
The Adult Life of Toulouse Lautrec

The Adult Life of Toulouse Lautrec

[No place]: [Self published], 1975.

A complete set, in six parts: "The Case of the Murdered Twerp," "Longing for Better Things," "Stop It, Ted, I Screamed," "How Love Can Lead Youngsters to Murder," "The Future," and "The Life of Johnny Rocco." Very good on average, with wraps showing toning, light smudging and general handling. Volume IV has previous owner name inside front cover and light creasing. A postmodern cut-up novel in the vein of William S. Burroughs, Brion Gysin, and the Situationists. Early works by Acker in complete runs are scarce, as they were often issued in parts, either handed out to friends or sold by subscription. Item #160809010

Price: $3,000.00

See all items in Women Writers
See all items by